Ends on January 31, 2018

$20.00 USD

The Lascaux Review hosts an annual contest to choose a “best” poetry collection, along with a short list of finalists, among entries submitted. The chief judging criterion is excellence in writing. Otherwise all styles are welcome.

Collections must have been published during the 2016 or 2017 calendar years, and must be by a single author. Independently published works are welcome. Poets may enter more than once. There are no length or content restrictions. Only English language submissions are considered. Poets may be of any nationality and reside anywhere.


To enter, submit a digital file (doc, docx, rtf, pdf, mobi, epub). The entry fee is $20. If you prefer you may mail a printed copy of your book to Wendy Russ, Managing Editor, 275 Conner Street, Clinton, Arkansas, 72031. Enclose a check for $20 made payable to Johnson Murdock (the parent company of The Lascaux Review) and be sure to include contact information and a short bio. Please submit only one book per mailing.

Judges will assemble a list of finalists, then will choose a winner. The winner receives $1000 and the medallion depicted above. All contest participants receive free downloads of the Lascaux Prize anthologies to date. For more information contact lascauxreview at gmail dot com.

Entry fees are dedicated entirely to prize money and operating expenses. Editors, judges, and other staff at The Lascaux Review and its sister sites are unpaid volunteers.

Submissions close 31 January.

Sign up form

Please enter a valid email address.

Your password must be at least 6 characters.